Wedding Costs

I may be late to the game but I found a great new website…it’s great because it’s simple.

This is what it simply said after I input my zip code: 

“On average, couples that live in (Odenton, MD) spend between $28,784 and $47,974 for their wedding. This does not include cost for a honeymoon or engagement ring.”
*Estimate based on spending not vendor prices

I live in Odenton, and although my clients vary from Washington DC – Baltimore and Outlying areas in Maryland…this is a fair estimate. 

Take a look at your own zip code at Cost of Wedding to see the average cost of a wedding.

*Note* This is a perfect tool to determining your budget figure instead of just coming up with a figure out of thin air as I described here.   Vendors love an informed client.

3 responses to “Wedding Costs

  1. Pingback: Wedding - Wedding Costs

  2. Pingback: When The Money Runs Out! Part I: Audit « Simply Beautiful Words

  3. Pingback: When the Money Runs Out! Part IV: Postponement « Simply Beautiful Words

Leave a comment